Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
Alumni Achievement Award

Alumni Achievement Award

The Sarnoff Cardiovascular Research Foundation Alumni Achievement Award honors a distinguished Sarnoff alumnus or alumna. This award is given bi annually to an alumnus who has rendered outstanding service to and demonstrated loyal interest in, the Sarnoff Cardiovascular Research Foundation as well as having:· Achieved excellence in their chosen field, and/or · Rendered outstanding service to their community.

Past Recipients

2010, Jon Lomasney, MD, 1984-1985 Sarnoff Fellow and 1989-1991 Sarnoff Scholar
2011, Daniel Friedman, MD, 1983-1984 Sarnoff Fellow
                                            and 1988-1990 Sarnoff Scholar 
2012, Andrew Plump, MD, PhD, 1989-1990 Sarnoff Fellow
                                            and 1998-2000 Sarnoff Scholar
2013, Richard Page, MD, 1982-1983 Sarnoff Fellow and 1987-1989 Sarnoff Scholar 
2014, Charles “Chaz” Hong, MD, PhD, 1989-1990 Sarnoff Fellow
                                           and 2005 Sarnoff Scholar
2016, Javid Moslehi, MD, 1998-99 Sarnoff Fellow
2018, Lauren Cohn, MD, 1985-86 Sarnoff Fellow and1991-93 Sarnoff Scholar


Award Nomination Process

Any individual regardless of his/her affiliation with the Foundation (nominator does not have to be an alumus) can nominate a Sarnoff alumnus or alumna. Those who may submit nominations include Fellows, Alumni, Preceptors, Sponsors and Board members. Individuals may not nominate themselves.A completed nomination form and any supporting materials (letters, candidates CV's, etc.) must be submitted by January 20th during an nominating year for consideration.  

Award Selection Process

The awardee will be selected by a seven-member committee. The committee is comprised of the current Alumni Committee Chair, the immediate past Alumni Committee Chair, the Board Chair, the Scientific Committee Chair, the immediate past Award Selection Committee Chair, the immediate past Awardee and an honorary member (who is usually the current Scholar).

The committee will review the nominations and make its final selection by February 15th of the award year  and the awardee will be honored during the Foundation's Annual Scientific Meeting scheduled during the Spring of each year.

The winner will attend the Foundation's Awards Dinner at the Annual Scientific Meeting.

For More Information

Contact Dana Boyd at

 Nomination Form


Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal